top of page

Adjective order: 10 July 2020


We use adjectives to describe things - a happy person, a yellow circle.

Sometimes we use lots of adjectives to describe one thing - a beautiful tall glass building.

These adjectives are always used in a certain order in English.


Watch the video with Professor Grammar to learn more:




Did you know all the adjectives? You can check in a dictionary here - https://www.oxfordlearnersdictionaries.com

Now look at the activities below. Write the sentences in your notebook. Use OPSHACOM to help you!



Now check your answers:


1. I bought a beautiful, silk dress

2. I have a small, circular alarm clock that wakes me up

3. My friend lives in a gigantic, ancient, brick house

4. He was wearing an ugly, brown tie

5. There was a big, white, wooden table in the room

6. I don’t like this nasty, uncomfortable armchair

7. My dog is a lovely, intelligent animal.

8. I wat to buy an expensive black, leather jacket

1.a 2.b 3.c 4.b 5.b 6.c 7.b 8.c 9.a 10.b


Look around your house - can you describe 5 things with three or more adjectives each?


Keep up the good work! you can find more practice activities with lovely, big, yellow circles!



190 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page